“Paratha Christie”

Marriage-Detective-India-023995992295

Every perplexing situation deserves a good detective deciphering the sensationalism from the reality. Therefore when everything began to spin out of control regarding my paramour’s crisis, I went into “Paratha Christie” mode. The modern day, Indian version of Agatha Christie.

I meditated, and traveled several parallel universes to get to the crux of the shenanigans, then I found out, it was all about MONEY. You see, he is a self made man. He came from humble beginnings, but decided at an early age, he wanted to do something spectacular with his life. Therefore he got a good education, aligned himself with the right people and his career took off from there. However, in this great big world of ours, if your foundation is not as solid as your counterparts, you are often looked at with scrutiny and at times disrespect.

Although he had managed to climb to great heights, and had surrounded himself with “paisans” who were instrumental in helping him further his career goals; for some minority groups, his ability to blend well with his Italian connections, ruffled a few feathers. So despite the fact, he was a leader in his field, he was not always viewed as someone who they idolized or had tremendous respect for.

Prior to all the drama unfolding, he had been working on several lucrative deals, of which everyone in his professional circle wanted a cut of. Not only did they want in on his deals but they also wanted to have access to me. Since he refused to play well with others, his racist manager and cohorts decided to bring him down a notch. My family lending a hand was only icing on the cake.

They figured, if they could get him out of the way they could harass me till thine kingdom come and have access to the cash he had accumulated over the years through deals. They also thought I was privy to his business dealings, therefore they decided to keep a watchful eye on me thinking I would lead them to the money trail. The strange thing is, I never make it my business to pry in my paramour’s business or financial transactions.

As long as I know they are legitimate, the less I know the better, unless my “two cents” is asked for. I stay out of the negotiations completely. I guess it is a good thing for all concerned. Anyway, putting him in a suspicious position, allowed them to kill two birds with one stone.

As it turned out, the whole tactic of planting drugs on him was an intimidation ploy to gain access to the funds he had made on certain deals. It was a “sting” operation to harass and harangue him to find out where he had tucked the money away.

After my own research I was able to decipher the people he worked with were a bunch of snakes. They were the ones participating in clandestine dealings. They were the ones who were smuggling contraband through their affinity with art. Perhaps they were seeking a fall guy from the very beginning…Who knows?

They tried to bring down the whole house of cards on him, however with the help of a few good people, he managed to extricate himself from the mess which was rapidly unfolding……..


Leave a comment