My Country Music Entrance Song…….

My affinity for country music began when I was a toddler. Not only was I a fan of the music but I enjoyed the healthy, natural lifestyle living in the country offered. Although, I spent many years of my early life in the city. My most cherished times were my holidays spent in the country.

The lush green acreage of land, roosters crowing in the morning, farm fresh eggs and non-processed cow’s milk made me appreciate the natural lifestyle the country offered. In the country, everything smelled better, tasted better and the life was often stress free.

Country folk seemed more real, welcoming and lacked phony airs. It seemed easier to be yourself around people who were not pretentious or jaded by city living.

In the country, everything seemed so much better, because it all boiled down to quality over quantity. My love for all things country such as music, clothing, boots and environment were fostered by my biological father and his love for playing the guitar and listening to country music.

As I got older and became more acquainted with my father’s business endeavors I became familiar with his business associates, Johnny & June Cash. The affiliation further encouraged my love of all things country.

Over the years I have often thought of owning a ranch and calling it Rancho de Magli….Anyway, countrymania prompted me to think of an entrance song that best decribes me.

Although I love certain aspects of city living, I think at heart, I am a country girl.

Here’s my country music entrance song!


Leave a comment