A Circumspect Burial

young-insane-woman-straitjacket-standing-16656957

During my arduous journey in life, there was only one person in my family who oversaw all the hardships, snubs, and isolations I experienced within my family. She understood exactly what was going on because she too had been treated disdainfully.

This person was my second aunt on my biological mothers’ side. She basically vindicated me on a daily basis because most of my life I was made to feel I was deserving of ill treatment because of the way my biological parent’s marriage ended.

There were times when I thought I must be a horrible person to have magnetized their dismissive ways. Then I realized that God had provided living proof that their behavior had nothing to do with me or the past, it is how they are.

My aunt who had bent over backward to help each and every member of the family was treated like cow dung almost every day of her life. So I realized that my burdens I was bearing may have been influenced by the past and my biological father, but it also had to do with mean genes.

Mean genes are DNA traits that are in families which are passed down from generation to generation and despite their efforts to cover it up, eventually they cannot stop their abhorrent behavior patterns. It just identifies who they really are.

My aunt recently passed away suddenly, surrounded by a lot of mystery and illusions. As I meditated on her demise, it suddenly dawned on me more than anyone else she knew the circumstances under which my adoption occurred. She knew the reasons that my adoptive parents moved away from the city life and bought a house in the suburbs was because of me. She also knew the motivation and reasons behind the horrific treatment I received.

So as I reflected I found out it was only natural for them to get her out of the way. Because while others in the family know my story they could be persuaded with money and trinkets to make it appear that I am always making much ado about nothing.

Next to my biological parents she was the only person who could corroborate the intricate details of how I was treated in the 39 years I resided in America. Oddly enough, she passed away overnight……

Therefore, more than ever it has become a necessity for me to document my stories and personal tribulations because in a nanosecond I suspect they will allude to the fact that I am imagining things and embellishing on situations that never occurred.

It is all part of their plan to put me away in obscurity where I will never be heard from or seen again; while making out like bandits monetarily.


Leave a comment