Caviar Being Served Cold

Intensive-Care-Hotline-Your-Questions-Answered-4

They say revenge is like caviar best served when it is cold. Therefore, I cannot help but think the rapid decline in my father’s health condition may be a tad suspicious.

So I began asking myself this question, “What is the one reason why people try to keep you out of the loop or uninformed?” The only plausible answers I can think of is, they have something to hide or they are not playing with a full deck of cards.

Over the years, despite the criticisms I have endured at the hands of my step mother and her family, I have always risen above and did what my heart felt was right. When my half sister attempted suicide at the bidding of my biological father and stepmother I took off time from my job to go see about her.

I have always sought to be principled regardless of the indifference they showed towards me. Therefore,  for the instances in which I came through for them when I did not have to, they should at least have the decency to let me know about my dad’s health.

I am not that fragile where I will break in two. As a matter-of-fact, it is best to let anyone who is in a delicate condition know all the details in the beginning than to be suddenly shocked with negative information.

With all the campaigning I have been doing the past few days to be treated fairly, it isn’t getting me anywhere. Because I now know that it has to do with payback.

When I first met my adoptive family it was suggested that my father ill-treated my step mother, so much so, that her mother wanted to know what transpired between my parents.

She kept telling me what a horrible and dreadful man he was as if she thought I would flee and never look back. But, I had sworn to my dad that I would never divulge any of the details, so based on that promise I was allowed to have a relationship with him and my sisters.

Many years later whilst working at a prestigious firm, a girl from Jamaica began talking to me and during the conversation she tried to pick my brain about my father abusing my stepmother.

I was so shocked, I told her emphatically I knew nothing about that and I knew for a fact he never laid a hand on my mother. Back then I thought it was coincidence, but I now know beyond the shadow of a doubt that the woman was a plant sent by my stepmother’s family to gain leverage over my father.

My dad was always a healthy person and a fighter. He survived a ruptured appendicitis on an international flight, and many other ailments. Suddenly he is in a medical facility somewhere in Florida fighting for his life and everyone is “mum” about the whole turn of events.

To be honest, my gut is speaking to me and it is saying to me, that they are trying to serve him caviar while it is cold. Keeping me informed will raise too many flags, especially since I am one who is able to figure things out beneath the surface…….


Leave a comment