Mishaps Occur

is (1)

I am well aware there are a number of people who have an issue with me using my birth name “Bailey”. I do not know why because it was the name given to me when I was born at the University of The West Indies in Jamaica. It is the name which proves I am not a bastard and that I am a product of a marital union.

The individuals who object to me using my birth name have gone around emphasizing I am a secret and that if I continue to use the name “Mishaps Will Occur”. As everyone will know by now I do not take kindly to threats.

Even though I am as much a product of the Bailey Genes I am also a product of the Brown genes and anything anyone can try to do to inflict pain, grief, and sorrow upon me, they need to know that with God’s help I can do better.

I am not a character in the Six Degrees of separation nor am I a jacket and tie in need of concealment. I am the original, the el numero uno, the real McCoy whether or not others are acknowledging it. God knows the truth and that is ENOUGH for me!


Leave a comment