Leopards Never Change Their Spots

untitled

There is a mystery I have been trying to solve for the longest time. It concerns my adoptive parents. I have been trying to figure out if they are only persnickety when it comes to me, because my adoptive mother’s niece and her cohorts are running rings around them and they are clueless to the diabolical activities going on.

I could never get away with anything whilst growing up, and even as a young adult. It often seemed they had radars to figure out what I was up to. If I was trying to date someone covertly they would already know about my intentions.

When I would try to wear mini skirts after being told it was not becoming, I would be met for a second inspection before I could abscond the premises. Yet, here we are in the millennium and my adoptive mother’s niece has decided to revive her pharmaceutical pursuits.

Although I am not one to follow gossip, it is heavily rumored in certain circles that she has joined alliances with the son of my adoptive parents’ neighbor to further her entrepreneurial pursuits in the dispensing of chemical substances synonymous to snow.

Although, they are not limiting their business endeavors to the white stuff. No, they are including an array of substances such as marijuana, meth and various forms of cannabis.

All this time the negotiations and planning were gong on in plain sight and no one could figure out what was actually taking place. I was bewildered as to why she had been allowed to be so disrespectful to my adoptive father and still was held in high regard whilst I was made to feel as if I were the misfit of the family.

It was all because of the drug empires which are slowly but surely trying to take over Long Island. The girl she was at 16 years old never left or changed. She just learned to function more covertly with the assistance of her daughter, her boyfriend and the help of a few choice neighbors.

This is why I could never get a break or find favor with my parents because it was to their advantage to keep me constantly alienated in order to grow their drug lab and kingdom.

Lady Yobs, my adoptive mother’s niece tries to make the family believe her prosperity is based on earnest endeavors but I have always known better and the people in the know are also shouting to the mountaintops because as usual none of her accolades were ever gained fairly.

At first I thought the discovery was ludicrous until I made contact with an old chum from the neighborhood who is privy to all the shenanigans.

Any leverage she has accomplished in this family is through back door deals and illicit actions. My adoptive parents are in the midst of the making of a drug empire and cartel and they are not aware of the perils which are unfolding.

I can honestly say when it comes to Lady Yobs a leopard never changes its spots. No matter how many times her mother may have asked me to have patience with her, in my book it is a futile proposition. Her mother felt she was much like her when she was younger….Filled with hypocrisy, games and deception, yet she found God and changed.

Lady Yobs will never change. As long as she believes she can gain access to my adoptive parents’ kingdom she will continue to play the games, eluding them as always. I would not be surprised if she was spiking my adoptive parents’ food and beverages with sprinkles of coke to keep them doped up and compliant.


Leave a comment